SVQ 2 Social Services & HEalthcare SCQF Level 6

SVQ 2 Social Services & Healthcare SCQF level 6

This SVQ is based on standards developed collaboratively by the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC), TOPSS (England), Skills for Care, Care Council for Wales, the Northern Ireland Care Council and Skills for Health. In Scotland, the Scottish Social Services Council represents a wide variety of stakeholders working in a broad range of occupations and job roles within the health and social care sectors.

About this course

The SVQ 2 Health and Social Care is assessed in the workplace. Examples of the settings or centres in which the SVQ is likely to be delivered include: the NHS, private healthcare providers, adult care settings and training centres.

Cost: £950

Enrolment Length: 6 Months

Course Format: Workplace Coursework

Entry Requirements: Must be work within a care setting and support of a manager to undertake the award.

By completing your SVQ 2 Health and Social Care CTC will teach you various skills, practices and procedures in your work environment. Our assessors have years of practice between them in the health and social care sector. This wealth of knowledge gives our leaners the best learning experience in the business.


Upon successful completion, learners will gain an international recognised qualification which guarantees that they have the skills, knowledge and abilities required to carry out their role successfully.


Candidates can progress from the Level 2 SVQ in Social Services and Healthcare at SCQF level 6 to other appropriate SVQs up to and including level 4. The progression route for each candidate will depend on their job role and level of responsibility.


Currently due to Coronavirus all our candidates are inducted via video call and given access to our online learning platform Learn Assistant. We are exclusively e-portfolio so everything can be completed remotely. Once candidate’s login they’ll have access to course materials, resources and assignments.


To pass this course candidates must complete their 4 mandatory and 2 option units. These are completed through a combination of written and/or oral reports and practical assignments and projects which are linked to the candidate’s job role. Once you have submitted work your assessor will read and mark it with productive feedback to help with future assignments.

Content (Group Award Number: GH5Y 22)

To achieve the SVQ level 2, candidates are required to complete six Units. Four core/mandatory Units plus two optional Units

To view all the breakdown of each unit please visit -


CTC is here to support you through the whole of your award. Each candidate is assigned a personal assessor with years of knowledge and experience in the health & social care sector. You are strongly advised to make use of this knowledge and ask questions about your award.

CTC also offer a drop in webinar for anyone who may have a burning question about their award or SVQs in general. These webinars are available for everyone, to view upcoming webinars please visit our webinar page.

How to apply

Ready to take the next step in your social services and healthcare career? Apply now and embark on a transformative learning experience.

Meeting Your Training Needs

The training offered will change over different periods of the year and in relation to changes in practice, we need to keep this fresh & up to date.