SVQ 4 Social Services (Children and Young People) at SCQF Level 9

SVQ Social Services (Children & Young People) SCQF Level 9

The Scottish Vocational Qualification (SVQ) in Social Services (Children and Young People) at SCQF Level 9 allows candidates to demonstrate compentence in job related skills in their are of work.

About this course

The SVQ 4 in Health and Social Care is assessed in the workplace. Examples of the settings or centres in which the SVQ is likely to be delivered include: the NHS, private healthcare providers, adult care settings and training centres.

Cost: £1750

Enrolment Length: 12-15 Months

Course Format: Workplace Coursework

Entry Requirements: Must be work within a care setting and support of a manager to undertake the award.

By completing your SVQ In Social Services (children and young people) CTC will teach you various skills, practices and procedures in your work environment. Our assessors have years of practice between them in the health and social care sector. This wealth of knowledge gives our leaners the best learning experience in the business.


SAAS Funding is available for the SVQ 3 Social Services & Health Care award if you comply with the following criteria:


Upon successful completion, learners will gain an international recognised qualification which guarantees that they have the skills, knowledge and abilities required to carry out their role successfully.


Candidates can progress from the Level 4 SVQ in Social Services and Health Care at SCQF level 9 to other appropriate awards. Candidates may transfer across to the children and young people sector by undertaking some additional untis in SVQ Social Services (Children and Young People). The progression route for each candidate will depend on their job role and responsibility.


Currently due to Coronavirus all our candidates are inducted via video call and given access to our online learning platform Learn Assistant. We are exclusively e-portfolio so everything can be completed remotely. Once candidate’s login they’ll have access to course materials, resources and assignments.


To pass this cource candidates must complete their 4 mandatory units and 4 optional units. These are completed through a combination of written and/or oral reports and practical assignments and projects which are linked to the candidates job role. Once you have submitted work you assessor will read and mark it with productive feedback to help with futre assignments.

Content (Group Award Number: GH5X 24)

To achieve the SVQ level 4, candidates are required to complete 4 mandatory units and 4 optional units.

To view all units in this course please visit -

Information_Sheet_SSCYP_Level 4.pdf (


CTC is here to support you through the whole of your award. Each candidate is assigned a personal assessor with years of knowledge and experience in the health & social care sector. You are strongly advised to make use of this knowledge and ask questions about your award.

How to apply?

Ready to take the next step in your social services and healthcare career? Apply now and embark on a transformative learning experience.

Meeting Your Training Needs

The training offered will change over different periods of the year and in relation to changes in practice, we need to keep this fresh & up to date.